Where I can find free images for my blogs?

razibahmed

AW Addict
Registered
Reaction score
Website
hobbyecon.blogspot.com
Internet contains so many free things. I just like to which websites are best for finding free (without violating copyright) images or pictures. I heard that Google and Yahoo image search are good resources. If I find an image in Google Image search, is it ok for me to use it in my blog?

Dawno

Shiny!
Super Moderator
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
someplace around here, anyone seen my keys?
Google and Yahoo Image searches often bring up copyrighted material. There are 'fair use' ways to use images, but I'm not a lawyer so I don't know what they might be

So but the best thing to do, if you're concerned about using images from the web, is only use your own stuff taken with your own digital camera or just provide a link to other online material.

razibahmed

AW Addict
Registered
Reaction score
Website
hobbyecon.blogspot.com
So but the best thing to do, if you're concerned about using images from the web, is only use your own stuff taken with your own digital camera or just provide a link to other online material.[/QUOTE]
Thanks for your response. So, if I provide a link to online images it is ok? Or, I still violate copyright?

VeggieChick

Registered
Reaction score
Do a search for "public domain photos" and you'll come up with lots of databases that offer images for free use. A good one is www.morguefile.com. Read the small print (sometimes you're required to provide a link to their webpage as "payment" for using the photo; most of the time you can simply use it).

Dawno

Shiny!
Super Moderator
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
someplace around here, anyone seen my keys?
razibahmed said:
Thanks for your response. So, if I provide a link to online images it is ok? Or, I still violate copyright?