NaNoWriMo 2012

alexshvartsman

Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Who's doing NaNoWriMo this year?

I just signed up at nanowrimo.org -- my user name is alexshvartsman. Hope to see some of you over there!

Eliza C

We’ll see what happens from here…
Registered
Reaction score
I've never done NaNo before, but signed up this year. I'm very certain I won't be hitting 50k in a month, but I thought maybe it would help get me motivated to dive into the new novel I've been thinking about starting ever since early summer (I have about 600 words so far!)
Good luck with it, Alex. By the way -- how was VP??
(Eliza C was taken, so my username for NaNoWriMo is ElizaC.)

alexshvartsman

Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
VP was absolutely awesome. I can't recommend it highly enough! If you are able to, apply and go.

And you're added to my buddy list on NaNo :)

calieber

Couth barbarian
Registered
Reaction score
My keyboard lost the ability to produce question marks yesterday. Should lead to interesting dialogue.

(Also, the last letter of the alphabet, but i can usually work around that).

Project Deadlight

Registered
Reaction score
I'm doing it, but I don't want another forum distracting me so I'll be sticking here. I'm already 20000 in so making headway already.

Alex -- really excited you are writing a novel, I'd pay to read that. :)

Bufty

Where have the last ten years gone?
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
There's a dedicated NaNoWriMo sub-Forum farther down the Forum Listings.

Aggy B.

Not as sweet as you think
Registered
Reaction score
I'm doing NaNo. But only writing on Sundays pretty much guarantees I won't hit 50k by the end of the month. 12.5k words in one day (four weekends in a row) is just a little too much to count on.

But, I'm still trying to get as much done as I can. My username at NaNo is aggy c. :)

gettingby

Registered
Reaction score