• Guest please check The Index before starting a thread.

Indigo Sea Press (formerly Second Wind Publishing)

veinglory

volitare nequeo
Self-Ban
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.veinglory.com
The press is three months old and started by unpublished authors as a "lark".

I doubt anyone outside the founders has really had time to gain any direct experience with them. But as they sell only through their own site, via paypal, I wouldn't expect to make huge sales via this press.

Last edited:

xXFireSpiritXx

Killing my darlings...
Registered
Reaction score
I have been solicited by them via Facebook just because I mentioned I was a writer. Sorry, when someone solicits me I tend to look the other way. Also this really freaks me out:
"We are storytellers. We have fulfilled an integral role
for the human race ever since there was a spoken
language. Storytelling is time travel and teleportation;
it is prophecy; it is philosophy; it is not just the
elimination of barriers but the co-mingling of
perceptions; storytelling allows us to emotionally,
spiritually and intellectually suspend barriers and
relearn our humanity."
– Mike Simpson, Publisher

I get what they are saying but damn.

Kayley

Someday.
Registered
Reaction score
I wouldn't choose them. For the reasons in both veinglory's and JasonRobert's posts, and the fact that the covers of their books look like they were made in MS Paint in only a few minutes. The cover of "Night and Day" might even be using a copyrighted image found on Google. And the "See Jane Not Run" is nothing but a white page with text.

The "School of Lies" cover is almost laughable to me. It's obvious that they were trying to emulate the use of graffiti, but graffiti does not look like the spray tool in MS Paint. Again, that image looks like it could have been Googled (although, in their defence, they could have taken the image themselves or purchased rights to it).