AW is an Amazon Affiliate

If this site is helpful to you,
Please consider a voluntary subscription to defray ongoing expenses.


paypal subscribe button

How To Support AW

Editing for authors: because every writer needs a good editor.

 

Welcome to the AbsoluteWrite Water Cooler! Please read The Newbie Guide To Absolute Write

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Artist & Writer, Web sites

Threaded View

  1. #1
    Poet. Veteran. Comic Book Maker jst5150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    The South
    Posts
    4,739

    Artist & Writer, Web sites

    Following thread offers links to artists, writers and some of the icons in the comic book industry. Tried to avoid wikipedia here unless it was a last resort for information. Not meant as a catch all; suggestions for updates are welcome via PM to moderator Jason.

    Icons
    Will Eisner: www.willeisner.com/
    Jack Kirby: www.jackkirby.com & www.kirbymuseum.org

    Neil Adams: http://www.nealadams.com/
    John Byrne: http://www.byrnerobotics.com/
    Johhny Craig: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Johnny_Craig
    Steve Ditko: http://www.steveditko.com/
    Lou Fine: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lou_Fine
    Frank Frazetta: www.frankfrazetta.com
    Neil Gaiman: www.neilgaiman.com
    Michael Kaluta: http://www.kaluta.com/
    Gil Kane: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gil_Kane
    Joe Kubert: http://www.kubertsworld.com/
    Harvey Kurtzman: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Harvey_Kurtzman
    Stan Lee: www.stanleeweb.com/
    Alan Moore: http://www.alanmoorefansite.com/
    Frank Miller: http://www.moebiusgraphics.com/
    George Perez: www.george-perez.com/
    John Romita Sr: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_Romita,_Sr.
    Dave Sim: http://dave-sim.deviantart.com/ & http://davesim.blogspot.com/
    Bill Sienkiewicz: http://www.billsienkiewiczart.com/
    Walt Simonson: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Walt_Simonson
    Jim Steranko: http://www.steranko.com/
    Alex Toth: http://www.tothfans.com/
    Matt Wagner: http://www.mattwagnercomics.com/
    Al Williamson: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Al_Williamson
    Basil Wolverton: http://www.wolvertoon.com/basilmain.html
    Wally Wood: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wally_Wood
    Bernie Wrightson: http://www.wrightsonart.com/

    Artists
    Arthur Adams: http://60gp.ovh.net/~bdreve/adghn/aadams/index.php
    Brian Bolland: http://www.brianbolland.net/
    GW Fisher: http://www.gwfisher.com/
    Michael T. Gilbert: http://www.michaeltgilbert.com/
    Michael Golden: http://www.michaelgoldenstudio.com/artist.html
    Mike Grell: http://www.mikegrell.com/mikegrell/
    Paul Gulacy: http://www.gulacy.com/
    Jim Lee: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jim_Lee
    Whilce Portacio: http://whilceportacio.net/
    Alex Ross: http://www.alexrossart.com/
    Steve Rude: http://www.steverude.com/live/
    P. Craig Russell: http://www.pcraigrussell.net/
    Mark Silverstri: http://marcsilvestriart.com/
    Dave Stevens: http://www.davestevens.com/
    Tim Truman: http://www.ttruman.com/
    Barry Windsor-Smith: http://www.barrywindsor-smith.com/

    Writers
    Mike Baron: http://www.hollywoodcomics.com/baron.html & http://www.bloodyredbaron.com/
    Chris Claremont: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chris_Claremont
    Geoff Johns: http://www.geoffjohns.com/
    Jeph Loeb: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jeph_Loeb
    John Ostrander: http://www.comicscommunity.com/boards/ostrander/
    Last edited by jst5150; 11-20-2008 at 11:29 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Custom Search