Newbie writer from the UK

anaemic_mind

I come with accessories now
Registered
Reaction score
Hi all, good to be here :hi:

I am very new to writing, only started work on my first novel earlier in February this year. Two winning NaNo camps and 290K+ words later I'm still going strong with no clear end in sight.

I'm enjoying finally finding my 'thing' after forty years of drifting through life. But it's taken over my life somewhat. I was a stay at home mum of two and keen gardener. Now I have large patch of tall weeds and two feral creatures who were once my children. My husband is also rather bored of my endless nattering about my imaginary friends and what happens to them.

So, here I am in search of people who won't roll their eyes at me when I talk about anything writing related. Tips for focusing my pantsing so I can figure out where this story is going and how it ends would be gratefully received.

TIA

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
:welcome:

Take some time and read the Newbie Guide and the Stickies found
at the top of Forum pages. They are your best guide to learning about
Absolute Write.

Stop by the Weekend Progress Report each week to brag about your weekly writing accomplishments.
Awesome smilies and awards are given out.

Please read the FAQ about posting photos.

In fact we have lots of brilliant FAQs check them out.

Members who want to start a thread in Share Your Work to have work critiqued need
50 posts. Don’t make a mad dash to reach your 50 posts. That is frowned upon and can lead to your posts being deleted.
Take some time to greet fellow newbies, critique other members’ works, or join a discussion.

Announcements, Events and Self Promotion is for active members only. All obvious spam will be deleted on sight!
Here’s how to Promote With Aplomb.

Try stopping by Writing Exercises, Prompts & Whimsical Pursuits and give the Flash Fiction Challenge a try.

anaemic_mind

Registered
Reaction score