editing_for_authors
Editing for authors: because every writer needs a good editor.

claudiajustsaying

Registered
Reaction score
Good Morning, I'm excited to be a member of AW and eager to chat with other writers. I started writing in 2008 when my husband and I retired to Florida from New Jersey. I am a member of Florida Writer Association and have been published in several of their collection. I have a blog at wordpress (claudiajustsaying.com) and currently working on a novel. Claudia

Last edited:

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome to AW

Take some time and read the Newbie Guide and the Stickies found
at the top of Forum pages. They are your best guide to learning about
Absolute Write.

Stop by the Weekend Progress Report each week to brag about your weekly writing accomplishments.
Awesome smilies and awards are given out.

Please read the FAQ about posting photos.

In fact we have lots of brilliant FAQs check them out.

Members who want to start a thread in Share Your Work to have work critiqued need
50 posts. Don’t make a mad dash to reach your 50 posts. That is frowned upon and can lead to your posts being deleted.
Take some time to greet fellow newbies, critique other members’ works, or join a discussion.

Announcements, Events and Self Promotion is for active members only. All obvious spam will be deleted on sight!
Here’s how to Promote With Aplomb.

Izz

Doing the Space Operatic
Staff member
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.justgoodfiction.com
Welcome, Claudia, to the best writing place on the internet (in my opinion ;))!

You'll love it here, I'm sure. There's lot of information to sift through regarding all things writing and publishing, and a fun, active community to engage with.