I Like to Play

editing_for_authors
Editing for authors: because every writer needs a good editor.

StephanieBrooks

Registered
Reaction score
Hi!

I'm a writer. I have written essays, science fiction, fantasy. I've written professional, technical papers. I wrote a ballet for a fashion photography shoot for a professional ballerina. I wrote a love story for a professional female actor for another fashion shoot. I've written erotica.

I recently wrote a short fictional story, drafted in a journal using a fountain pen. On the computer, it required little editing.

The latest erotica began as a dream on awakening one morning, an alliteration that was the concept of a story I was grateful to bring to life. A few words turned into a seven chapter story over the course of seven and a half weeks. Funny the story started on the day I damaged one of my knees during a hike, causing me to spend more time at the computer. (Physical therapy confirmed I am not a follower of Leopold von Sacher-Masoch. Re: I am not a masochist.) The story was fun to write, and I fell in love with the characters.

While awaiting approval for my account, I read many interesting posts here on AW/Drift. I look forward to meeting with folks here!

Reactions: Izz

Maryn

Fully Autumnal
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
That's the best kind of erotica, the kind where it's more about who these people are than exactly what they do, no matter what it may be.

There's a public portion of the Erotica Board where you're welcome to play while you await the special adults-only password. It's sometimes quiet, but I'll look for you there, okay?

Maryn, one of the Erotica moderators

StephanieBrooks

Registered
Reaction score
Thank you, Maryn! I saw some interesting discussions over there yesterday, and I became aware of the special area. I will definitely spend some time on the Public Portion, especially this evening!