• Guest please check The Index before starting a thread.

Monolith Books

The_Monolith

Registered
Reaction score
Hey everyone, my name's Wassim (that's Weh-seem), and I'm a writer from Illinois. I like to write short stories, but every now and then I'll write a poem or two.

I just started my own publishing house, Monolith Books, and I'm very excited to get it going. We're digital only, and we specialize in short story collections, poetry collections and novellas. You can find the submission guidelines on our website, Monolith Books.

I'll be posting my own stuff every here and there, but mainly I'll be browsing other people's works and looking for submissions. Very excited to be joining the site.

The_Monolith

Registered
Reaction score
Hi, Wassim, and welcome to AW.

You mentioned your new publishing house in your intro. It would be great if you could share some more details on your background and what the publishing house hopes to achieve.

Hey Cath

A little background about me: I'm a 24-year-old from Illinois. I received my B.A. in Journalism in 2011 and spent a year abroad teaching English as a foreign language. I'm starting graduate school in the fall, pursing an M.A in English (probably with a focus on young adult literature). I've written for my college newspaper and I've interned for the local NPR and PBS affiliates. I've published two of my own short story collections, the most recent of which came out in April of this year