all around me are (un)familiar faces

CCMorgan

Registered
Reaction score
Hi, I’m Jackie! C.C. Morgan is a decorative pen name, I am wearing it like a hat. I live in the northern US. I'm 30, nonbinary, neurodivergent, & looking forward to meeting new people. I like to write fiction that lands somewhere around fantasy/scifi/horror/historical fiction, which is also a lot of the fiction I've liked to read. I read a lot of nonfiction these days, especially about physics or history. I've actually done a lot of informal roleplay writing, which is really enjoyable. I've never done beta reading before, but it sounds like a great way to connect & support indie authors.

I've been getting into chess and keeping houseplants, and I like to take walks in the woods & find a bench somewhere to work on stories. I volunteer at a food shelf about once a month. If anyone here is into the enneagram, I'm a 9. My career path got a bit interrupted, but I still dream of doing physics & I hope to apply to some graduate programs this winter (you could say that I've dropped out of a grad program in the past, but I prefer to see it as dropping in!). I'm at a weird crossroads-y place where I feel like I'm supposed to be an interesting person by now, but I've been doing a lot of surviving & sometimes I just feel like a teenager with enough life experience to be cynical with oomph. I have two cats, and I have been very successful at leading my colony as the big cat.

This looks like a really cool corner of the internet, I'm glad to be here! Nice to meet you all! Tell me about cool and interesting nonfiction books or podcasts 👀

Reactions: Set2Stun and Izz

Unimportant

No COVID yet. Still masking.
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome, CCMorgan! You'll find a lot of folks here who share your reading tastes. :)

Reactions: CCMorgan

Nether

is walking the plank at a pirate-themed water park
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome.