Hello all!

Tberard

Registered
Reaction score
Hello everyone! I just joined here and thought I would introduce myself: my name is Thalia (she/her), like the Greek muse of comedy (rhymes with the flower azalea), and I’m an artist and writer living in Boston. Originally, I’m from a small town in Vermont, which I miss dearly especially as we head into fall trees and apple-picking season and where I participated in the requisite amount of ice hockey, playing in the snow, and consuming real maple syrup growing up. I moved to Boston six years ago to work towards getting my MFA in studio art, and I graduated from the School of the Museum of Fine Arts at Tufts in 2019-- which with covid seems like ten years ago at this point. What I do for work at the moment is very sporadic hopping between modeling for figure drawing art classes at universities around Boston (a very niche job, if you’re ever writing a character who does this for work I’m happy to answer questions about what it’s like!), working on art commissions, and teaching zumba classes. As an artist I work in animation, performance, dance, and lately photography too, mostly about feminist issues using personal narrative and the figure, though my writing practice often overlaps with my art one and vice versa.