Any multi-tasking writers here?

Status
Not open for further replies.

WannabeWriter

Registered
Reaction score
Let me clarify the question. Is there anyone here who is a writer for two or more different things? For example, I am an aspiring novelist, a freelance writer for Suite101.com, and an amateur film critic for which I have a web site. Oh, and my day job involves plenty of writing.

I imagine that plenty of you are writers in just one aspect, but how people here do multiple writing gigs and still love it? :)

maestrowork

Fear the Death Ray
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.amazon.com
I write movie reviews for pay, freelance (currently working with the regional tourism office), and fiction (a novel and some short stories published). I'm working on my second. I'm also a professional actor. Non-professional I write screenplays and am an aspiring songwriter. So, a little bit of everything.

Actually, I think you will find a lot of writers do many different things.

Last edited:

Birol

Around and About
Registered
Reaction score
Most people who write professionally write in multiple areas. It's not at all unusual. Most times, it's necessary.

What I would ask you, given the areas that you're writing in, how are those areas benefiting you as a writer? Are they helping pay your bills? What's the return on the time you've spent contributing to those places? Are there better ways to spend your freelance writing time?

inkkognito

Onlyifyouwanttowillyoufin daway-Enya
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.barbnefer.com