PublishAmerica and Reaganville

newmillguitar

Registered
Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

As another scammed author, and as a new author and not a businessperson, I signed a contract with PA.
I am well read and literary, I write in a very musical style as I am a classical music composer, and see form differently than a writer, so my novel, Reaganville, is not grandma's memoirs or a soldier's tale, cookbook or how to plumb your own house on a homeless person's budget. It is a literary novel.
I wrote a novel so poetic in the prologue and elsewhere, that on a website devoted to mystery writers, they yelled and screamed at my excerpt, said it was unreadable and forced me off. This is a testimony to the cogency and revolution of the metaphor and language. As I said to them, men yell at it; women want to seduce me when they read it. The prologue is called "A Man's Heart is like a Metropolis."
Five years of diminution went into this novel. I shrank from life in a way. I was married and became not. I lost my job, I Internet dated to fill in the void, I culled the past, I dug into my upbringing, I invented legend, there were times that I ate pills to read what I had written, it was a something that I never expected since music was my language, but I realized that, in music, you can't say things like "I want to die in a way that is natural and in the color of velvet."
With my Reaganville I began to try to get agented. As a first time writer, with no connections I got no answers to my requests that someone just read the god damned thing, and god did damn me to write it. So here was PublishAmerica, as they contend, "just like a traditional publisher." You know the rest of the story.
I will be suing them for a slew of things you all know about, crackhead editing and them not using the proper PDF, deception, fraud and the possible ruination of my first novel. Have an attorney in Maryland now and we begin.
I want to warn you people considering PA and hello!

Mel