PDA

View Full Version : Middle grade fiction beta wanted (needed)

Dollywagon
03-10-2008, 09:28 PM
Hi all, it's been a lousy day so I don't know why I am sticking my head above the bunker again, but here goes:-

I've got the first 6,000 words drafted of a middle grade fiction novel. I've never done one before, I usually do the shorter stuff, so basically I am just looking for somebody to scan through it and let me know if it is interesting enough to continue.

It is a draft, and it does need a lot of expansion and tidying up, but I've hit a brick wall because I am unsure of the strength of the general premise. I like it, but then ... what the heck do I know.

It's set in England, and a modern young girl is transported back to 1706. Hopefully it will become a mystery, but we are in the early stages yet.

Anyhow, if anybody does have both the inclination and the time, I would appreciate it.
Thank you.

EmilySC
03-10-2008, 11:27 PM
I'll give it a look see.

strombercarlsonATyahoo.com

padnar
03-12-2008, 09:14 AM
I am Padma . I will definitely give a look
if yu don't mind that I am an Indian .
my contact is padnar1404@gmail.com .
also I have my own script and I need yur help
padma

MaggieK
03-12-2008, 10:18 AM
Hi Dollywagon -- I'm a middlegrade writer, too, and would love to take a look at your manuscript. I'm also looking for a crit partner to swap manuscripts with on a regular basis (say every two weeks or so). I write dog stories (Pup Fiction or Pup Lit :) If you're interested, please send me an email (maggie@gooseneckcreek.com). Thanks, MaggieK

Dollywagon
03-12-2008, 10:18 AM
Hi Padna,
Emily is just going through it now and we are trying to tidying up a few things, before I go any further.
What genre is your script?

Dollywagon
03-12-2008, 10:21 AM
We were both posting at the same time Maggie!