• Read this stickie before posting.

• In order to reduce the number of new members requesting a Beta reader before they're really ready for one, we've instituted a 50 post requirement before you can start a thread seeking a Beta reader.
    • You can still volunteer to Beta for someone else; just please don't request someone to Beta for you until you're more familiar with the community and our members.

Middle grade fiction beta wanted (needed)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dollywagon

Registered
Reaction score
Hi all, it's been a lousy day so I don't know why I am sticking my head above the bunker again, but here goes:-

I've got the first 6,000 words drafted of a middle grade fiction novel. I've never done one before, I usually do the shorter stuff, so basically I am just looking for somebody to scan through it and let me know if it is interesting enough to continue.

It is a draft, and it does need a lot of expansion and tidying up, but I've hit a brick wall because I am unsure of the strength of the general premise. I like it, but then ... what the heck do I know.

It's set in England, and a modern young girl is transported back to 1706. Hopefully it will become a mystery, but we are in the early stages yet.

Anyhow, if anybody does have both the inclination and the time, I would appreciate it.
Thank you.

padnar

Registered
Reaction score
I am Padma . I will definitely give a look
if yu don't mind that I am an Indian .
my contact is [email protected] .
also I have my own script and I need yur help
padma

MaggieK

Registered
Reaction score
Hi Dollywagon -- I'm a middlegrade writer, too, and would love to take a look at your manuscript. I'm also looking for a crit partner to swap manuscripts with on a regular basis (say every two weeks or so). I write dog stories (Pup Fiction or Pup Lit :) If you're interested, please send me an email ([email protected]). Thanks, MaggieK

Dollywagon

Registered
Reaction score
Hi Padna,