Goal: Finish Editing Novel WIP by March 2nd

Sean D. Schaffer

Registered
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I just finished writing my final version of my Fantasy novel, Wurvia. I've been working on the book for three years, so I'm glad to finally have it finished.

Well, almost finished. ;) I'm in the process right now of doing the final edit. I want to get this done by Sunday, March 2nd, so that I can start submitting it to some small presses on the 3rd. So far, I'm 36 pages into it on a 239-page manuscript. So I should be done before long. After I'm finished with the pen and manuscript, it's off to the computer to complete the changes. I don't know how long that'll take, but I know it will get discouraging for me (it always does) right about the first hour of that part of the project.

So my goal is to finish my Final Edit by March 2nd. I'll be working on this piece pretty much exclusively until this is finished. Then, I'll be glad to get this three year project out of my hair. :)

--Sean

underthecity

Finestkind
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.allensedge.com
That's a good goal to make, Sean, and I hope you do it. I haven't put a date on my own goal, myself. I just want to finish the second draft by Spring.

239 pages. How many words is that? My own ms is pushing toward 500 pages, groan.

Why small presses? With all due respect, why not aim high?

Also, what kinds of challenges are you working through as you further revise?

I admire your conviction, and wish you all the best with it.

allen

Sean D. Schaffer

Registered
Reaction score
That's a good goal to make, Sean, and I hope you do it. I haven't put a date on my own goal, myself. I just want to finish the second draft by Spring.

239 pages. How many words is that? My own ms is pushing toward 500 pages, groan.

Why small presses? With all due respect, why not aim high?

Also, what kinds of challenges are you working through as you further revise?

I admire your conviction, and wish you all the best with it.