I'm not husband material.

SpookyWriter

Banned
Reaction score
I try to explain my faults to the infrequent woman who might show an interest, but they don't understand.

I'm a writer. I have faults.

Too many, too lucid, whilst thinking.

I like to drink booze and smoke cigarettes. I like to eat when I want and where I so desire. I like to travel and don't want to make plans. My life is a suitcase and a broken car, and these few luxuries help explain why I so chose the lifestyle I have.

My income is modest, by some standards, and yet enough to allow me a few pleasures.

But a companion?

I don't think this is possible. I'm not husband material.

I like to stroll about without the need to ask permission. My where abouts are my own device. Why should the importance of my walking or leisures be of concern to any one?

Like I said, I'm not husband material.

But I am, what writers do, and I do what writers can to make do.

jst5150

Vorpal Comics. Weekly Podcast. Twitch Artist. Vet
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Website
jasontudor.com
You had me at "My life is a suitcase." :)

MattW

Company Man
Registered
Reaction score
If you don't fart in bed, I bet you could have your pick of already married women...

bluntforcetrauma

Esquire
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
I've been knokwn to take off for Louisiana (or wherever) at the drop of a hat. My curiosity needs satiated, so I go. People used to tell my wife that she made a mistake marrying me. But she knows me and understands my needs. It's hard to find a woman like that, but they're out there.

Heck, I once went to get some cigarettes and that old hobo in me decided to take a roadtrip. I called from Dayton, Ohio a few hours later. She thought it was funny.

ona

Registered
Reaction score
A husband should snore.

Someone once told me her mother could not sleep if dad was *not* snoring.

John Paton

carn the mighty hawks !!
Registered
Reaction score
the sporting capital of the world. Oh! That's Melb