jdkiggins

Troubled-Talks with animals.
Registered
Reaction score
The "Dead Zone" in PA. (The state.) All lit up and
Website
home.comcast.net
Everyone has a pet peeve. What's yours?

I've been compiling a list since May 2002. So far everyone who has answered this question responded differently. I have a list of more than 500 different pet peeves. Care to play?

Here's a sample:

My pet peeve is watching someone's turn signal blink eternally while they continue to drive straight on the road in front of me.

Joanne

Last edited:

Optimus

Banned
Reaction score
The misuse of the English language, especially in writing. Spelling and punctuation due to typos don't bother me as much as blatant ignorance.

Idiots who write "should of" rather than "should've" because they don't realize that they're actually saying a contraction of "should have." Did they even graduate elementary school? It makes my skin crawl.

Consistently confusing "than" and "then."

Morons saying their "th" as an "f" as in "troof" for "truth." And saying "axe" rather than "ask."

The intellectually bereft people who say "they" instead of "they're" and "their." As in, "They need to get they act together."

There are several more, but if I list them all I'll go crazy.

Sarita

carpe noctem
Registered
Reaction score
English language wise, I hate suposubly (how do you even spell that?) It's Supposedly!!! In parts of PA, they say "The grass needs cut" or "The dishes need washed." Have you ever heard of 2 little words? ... TO BE. That kills me.

I also hate the sound of Neil Diamond's voice, it makes my blood boil, but I don't think that's a pet peeve.

jdkiggins

Registered
Reaction score
Website
home.comcast.net
Saritams8 said:
English language wise, I hate suposubly (how do you even spell that?) It's Supposedly!!! In parts of PA, they say "The grass needs cut" or "The dishes need washed." Have you ever heard of 2 little words? ... TO BE. That kills me.