TV Producer Coming on Friday!!

nancy sv

30 months on a bicycle...
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.familyonbikes.com
Egads! What in the heck do I do?? What do I say? How do I dress? I'm just a school teacher who decided to take a bike ride - I'm not the stuff TV is made of?!?!

OK - so this guy is coming over Friday morning and we'll just chat for a while and ask questions. Then he wants to actually shoot some footage of something - I'm not sure what. I suspect he'll want to do some preliminary interviews and stuff. From there he'll put it together to make some sort of a demo/promo spot to take to Discovery Channel and see if they are interested in a series about our journey.

I'm not even sure how I should be feeling at this point - what a bizarre turn of events!!

John Paton

carn the mighty hawks !!
Registered
Reaction score
the sporting capital of the world. Oh! That's Melb
you sound exactly what will go down well with audiences.

It sounds fantastic and this guy will not be wasting his time or yours if he doesn't think it will sell.

Be yourself, friendly and knock his socks off !!

Can't wait to see it on NatGeo

All the very best ;)

A. Hamilton

here for a minute...catch me?
Kind Benefactor
Poetry Book Collaborator
Registered
Reaction score
this is very exciting. don't worry about how to act, just make sure your teeth are clean :D

Williebee

Capeless, wingless, & yet I fly.
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.ifoundaknife.com
You're going to do fine Nancy.

I've read through the stuff you've put out online. You have a lot of material and a lot data from your travels. If I had to guess they might want to shoot footage of you and the family on the bikes, any souvenirs and such that you have from your travels.