They've been very bad, Mr Flibble
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
We couldn't possibly do that. Who'd clear up the m
Website
francisknightbooks.co.uk
Ok this is a bit gory but I need to know from any doctors / A&E workers

If your throat was cut , (ie not enough to kill you straight away, but one of the arteries is breeched, fair bit of blood but it's not splashing up the walls! Windpipe has a hole too) could you tell me:

How long , roughly , would it take to bleed to death

How long, roughly, before you lost conciousness

Would you have any mental effects from lack of blood ( and possibly oxygen if the airway was partially blocked with blood) ie hallucinations, auditory phenomena etc

If you survived, given that the windpipe suffered damage, would this affect your speech, and if so how much and for how long?

Thanks in advance.

stormie

storm central
Registered
Reaction score
Still three blocks from the Atlantic Ocean
Website
www.anneskal.wordpress.com
I'm not a doctor, nurse, or EMT, but I do know about the artery next to the windpipe being damaged.