Kids' bedrooms on a budget?

eliza1903

Registered
Reaction score
Website
writing-desk.greatestjournal.com
Hey guys! You've all been such an awesome help to me in the past that I'm here again...

I'm a writer for Pittsburgh Parent Magazine, and I've got a story coming up on cool ideas for kids' bedrooms on a budget. Think "Design on a Dime" for infants to middle school-aged kids. I'm looking for decorating ideas that cost $0-$10, $11-$20, and $21-$30 -- the total room decor (basic furniture like beds, chests of drawers, etc. excluded) costing less than $100.

Photos are awesome, too - there's a possibility for photos to be included in the article, and if so, you will be credited appropriately.

Replies can happen here or via email -- you can find me at [email protected].

Thanks in advance!
Eliza

johnnysannie

Banned
Reaction score
Website
leeannsontheimermurphywriterauthor.blogspot.com
I'm not sure if this is exactly what you want but when we moved in our new house, I wanted to do up my son's room in a cool way so I painted one wall bright fire engine red (paint cost and supplies, $12 total) and bought several packages of Cars (Lightning McQueen) wall decals and a marked down Hot Wheels border. Cost so far is about $20.

Since he moved up from a toddler bed, he has slept in a twin bookcase bed that my grandparents bought me when I graduated from my own crib years ago. It's been stored at my parents and all I did to make it look great was to clean it with Orange Glo.

If you have questions or need/want details, pm me here!

jenngreenleaf

Here to network and learn.
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.jenngreeenleaf.com