PDA

View Full Version : What's different about you....

ZannaPerry
01-02-2008, 09:22 AM
THIS YEAR compared to ONE YEAR EXACTLY last YEAR?

Akuma
01-02-2008, 09:31 AM
Exactly one year ago I was not the confident motherf****r I am today.

Pardon my French. Ser boo play and all that.

ZannaPerry
01-02-2008, 09:32 AM
What happened that changed you, Akuma? If you want to elaborate.

Akuma
01-02-2008, 09:34 AM
Oh, we're sharing are we?

Meh, I just learned I'm a lot smarter and a lot more good looking than I thought.

Does that make me sound vain?

Let me put it this way, then: I learned to ease up on bashing myself so much.

How did you change?

JoNightshade
01-02-2008, 09:37 AM
Last year on this day, I most certainly didn't have an agent.

ZannaPerry
01-02-2008, 09:38 AM
I have longer hair now. And my tongue pierced.

Eskimo1990
01-02-2008, 10:08 AM
Exactly one year ago, I was happy.

Shweta
01-02-2008, 10:31 AM
Exactly one year ago I would have said "I'm a wannabe writer".

This year, "I'm a writer."

kristie911
01-02-2008, 11:09 AM
I'm divorced. And that deserves a dancing banana! :banana:

Akuma
01-02-2008, 11:12 AM
I'm divorced. And that deserves a dancing banana! :banana:

That made me laugh. Does that make me a bad person?

Cassiopeia
01-02-2008, 11:12 AM
Last year at this time I was in a relationship that had been annulled the year before and I still couldn't get rid of him. I finally did in march. Now, I am doing things I never thought I could or would again.

I am happy with myself and happy to be right where I am.

I owe a few people a debt of gratitude for helping me along the way. You know who you are and one person, I hope I repaid the debt to.

Lots of good luck and happiness to us all...it's going to be a STUNNING year. :D

ZannaPerry
01-02-2008, 11:18 AM
I just can't believe 2007 went by sooo fast! I can hardly remember the details of each month.

Thomma Lyn
01-02-2008, 12:18 PM