I can't stop thinking about you.

SpookyWriter

Banned
Reaction score
Did ya ever meet someone for the first time and have these feelings? I met someone earlier this week and today we finally had a chance to talk.

Since then, I haven't stopped thinking about her.

She's a DBA and I'm a db programmer. I got to admit, it's not so common to meet a beautiful, smart, professional woman who shares your passion for work and life.

We talked for about ten minutes as we walked out of work to our cars. I was smitten before and after we talked I left feeling as though we will become either friends or companions.

Yikes! I hadn't felt like this in years.

Is this the begining of something new?

kristie911

Happy to be here
Registered
Reaction score
Is this the begining of something new?

Anything that isn't an end, could be the beginning of something. And even ends are usually a beginning. :D

Okay, seriously. It could be the beginning of a friendship or something more. Just wait around and see. But if it makes you feel happy then it's definitely a good thing. :)

SpookyWriter

Banned
Reaction score
Anything that isn't an end, could be the beginning of something. And even ends are usually a beginning. :D

Okay, seriously. It could be the beginning of a friendship or something more. Just wait around and see. But if it makes you feel happy then it's definitely a good thing. :)
That's good advice. I'm a little apprehensive about getting into a new relationship. Twice burned...

jannawrites

no, really
Registered
Reaction score
I'm a wishful thinker. You?

Good luck! Oh but, don't tell her your real name is Spooky. It may weird her out or somethin'...

Ok, seriously. Good luck! :)

SpookyWriter

Banned
Reaction score
I'm a wishful thinker. You?

Good luck! Oh but, don't tell her your real name is Spooky. It may weird her out or somethin'...

Ok, seriously. Good luck! :)