PDA

View Full Version : Driving

III
11-10-2007, 09:34 PM
Let's put the old adage that all of us believe we're above average drivers to the test, shall we?

rhymegirl
11-10-2007, 09:48 PM
Let's put the old adage that all of us believe we're above average drivers to the test, shall we?

I'm a perfect driver.

And if I do get pulled over by a cop, I just bat my eyelashes at him.

scarletpeaches
11-10-2007, 09:51 PM
I can't drive, so I won't be posting in this thread.

joetrain
11-10-2007, 09:56 PM
i put average. i was about to put above, but then i thought of those people who drive/race as a hobby. i ain't that good. but, since my reckless 17-21 years, i'd say i'm above the average american commuter skills.

maestrowork
11-10-2007, 10:01 PM
I'm slightly better than average. I drive a sports car but I haven't had an accident in almost 20 years (the last accident: I was hit by a drunk driver making an illegal U-turn). No tickets either. However, when I'm tired, I get careless, and I've been known to cut people off when I didn't mean to.

p.s. the stereotype is true, however, that Asians are generally bad drivers. If you don't believe me, go to any Chinatown. I was so pissed off every time I visit my parents in LA -- they're in their expensive BMWs or Mercedes and could drive worth crap.

dpaterso
11-10-2007, 10:02 PM
When James Bond hits the brakes and blubbers like a little schoolboy because he's too scared to continue, MI6 calls me.

-Derek

mum23
11-10-2007, 10:11 PM
I voted as an average driver. I have been done for speeding. Well, you can't listen to Guns n Roses (sweet child o mine) while dawdling at 30 miles an hour can you?

Shadow_Ferret
11-10-2007, 10:31 PM
It always amazes me that everyone is above average or average and yet when I'm on the road everyone around me drives like crap.

Siddow
11-10-2007, 10:37 PM
I drive a minivan. Where's the option for 'drives like a grandma'?

JoNightshade
11-10-2007, 11:28 PM
I have a new car. I drive very, very carefully.