Literary agents

Jaime

Registered
Reaction score
Hello to all. I'm a writer from Spain and I write in spanish. I need information or know your opinions about this literary agents: Barbara Bauer literary agency; Canton Smith Agency (Chamein Canton and Eric Smith; I think he was in Dreyer & Helland); Thomas Colchie; Johanna Castillo; Leylha Ahuile; Susan Bergholtz; and Laura Deil.
I would like know who is better, who is most recommendable, and your experiences with they.
Any other literary agent in the USA that represent to writers in spanish?
Your can answer here or e-mail me directly to: [email protected]
Thank you very much for all and congratulations for this wonderful forum.
Jaime

Daughter of Faulkner

Always a writer
Registered
Reaction score
Website
mysite.verizon.net
Perhaps Victoria Strauss can help

Greetings from a snowy New England!
Below you can click and view Victoria's Writer Beware Website. She also is moderator of another link on this Board that may help answer your questions. Of course, you can "google" the agents as well.

All good wishes I send your way!
Writer Beware: www.writerbeware.org
user_offline.gif

Jaime

Registered
Reaction score
Thank you

Hi Eileen. Really your information was very useful to me. I contacted Thomas Colchie and I'm waiting his answer.
I would need your opinions about Barbara Bauer literary agency. She charge $500 per year like fee. Is that normal? Is she a good agent? Tell me your experiences with Barbara Bauer.
I want also more information about Canton Smith Agency (Eric Smith and Chamein Canton). Are they recomendables?
Recommend me any literary agent that represent writers in spanish. Thank you very much for all.
¡Ah! excuse me my horrible english....but I'm only speak a little. :)

Jaime

rainsmom

Feeling like an old timer
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.melissa-c-alexander.com