PDA

View Full Version : Would you go into outer space?

III
10-24-2007, 06:34 PM
If you were given the chance tomorrow to go into outer space on a shuttle for a joy ride, would you?

KTC
10-24-2007, 06:35 PM
I have never left outerspace, my good man.

Bmwhtly
10-24-2007, 06:35 PM
How 'Outer' are we talking here?

ETA: Doesn't matter, I've got work tomorrow.

PeeDee
10-24-2007, 06:37 PM
In a heartbeat. Absolutely. I am terrified of the feeling of free-fall, and I would gladly deal with that if it meant I could go into outerspace for a bit.

RumpleTumbler
10-24-2007, 06:37 PM
Not a snowballs chance in hell and I've been flying airplanes for 30 years.

III
10-24-2007, 06:41 PM
How 'Outer' are we talking here?

ETA: Doesn't matter, I've got work tomorrow.

ETA: "If you could go into outer space and have the day off work . . ."

MidnightMuse
10-24-2007, 06:41 PM
Not on the shuttles they're still using, I wouldn't!

III
10-24-2007, 06:43 PM
Not on the shuttles they're still using, I wouldn't!

What if it was as safe as flying in an airplane?

Bmwhtly
10-24-2007, 06:45 PM
"If you could go into outer space and have the day off work . . ."Hmmm....

If I take the day off, do I Have to go into outer space?

Also, how "outer" is "Outer Space"? (in miles, kilometres or light years)

MidnightMuse
I've seen those fall from the sky, too.

If - somehow - I was assured of a safe trip up and safe trip back down, sure. I love that weightless-stomach-in-your-chest feeling.

auntybug
Joy ride? No. It's a Mom thing. When I was younger - sure. I would have also gone skydiving or bungee (sp) jumping. Now nope. (Ok - I just gotta give my I came into this world on a broken rubber, I aint going out on one line!)

So no, again. Unless I'm called on to save the world (pfffttt) - I aint going up in no bottle rocket.

Bored today III? Me too - thanks!

RumpleTumbler
What if it was as safe as flying in an airplane?

It's not. There isn't a vehicle in existence that comes remotely close.

III