Agents/Publishers

Is an agent necessary? Do you consider Publish America a legitimate publisher?

• YES/NO

Votes: 11 100.0%
  • Why?

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Status
Not open for further replies.

Keith

Registered
Reaction score
I just joined this message board and am in need of an agent. Now, I've been writing for 30 years and have had about 100 poems & short stories published and also 2 novels, all, however, for little or no money and I absolutely HATE the time I miss from writing and research and all it entails because of problems with editors and publishers and submitting manuscripts. I also hold down a job and this takes away time, the most precious commodity we all have. Anyway, I have a running battle going with Publish America over what they claim (in emails to me) and what I see is the truth of their shabby treatment of writers (myself anyway) and their policies. I can't get a word of any verifable truth from them and have about given up.

Anyway, if anyone knows the name of an agent, all I really am interested in is someone who will ACTUALLY read what I send them.

Peace
Keith

kristie911

Happy to be here
Registered
Reaction score
Agents are necessary if you want to get your manuscript read by the big publishers.

No, I do not consider PA a legimate publisher. Not even a little bit, not at all, not by any stretch of the imagination.

PeeDee

Where's my tea, please...?
Registered
Reaction score
Website
peterdamien.com
I like how, if I answer "YES" I consider that I need an Agent, I'm also saying "YES" I consider PublishAmerica a real publisher. That's a little disingenuous, don't you think?

drachin8

post-apocalyptic bunny
Poetry Book Collaborator
Registered
Reaction score
I like how, if I answer "YES" I consider that I need an Agent, I'm also saying "YES" I consider PublishAmerica a real publisher. That's a little disingenuous, don't you think?