PDA

View Full Version : D&D

JoNightshade
08-28-2007, 03:02 AM
Yes, I have officially been inducted into the ranks of those who play dungeons and dragons. As in, a game with pencil and paper and dice played by the nerdiest of nerds. I am the only girl in the group and as it turns out I am now the gargantuan fighter-dude who can bench press 250 pounds plus.

I always thought this game was lame but now that we're starting to play it's actually fun. Creating my character was fun too. And our dungeon master is great at storytelling with sound effects so that should also be awesome.

Oh man, I am a nerd.

TheIT
08-28-2007, 03:06 AM
I've been playing D & D for about 17 years now. Someone started a group at work, and yes, usually I'm the only female in the room, too.

For a writer, it's great experience for POV. As a player, a lot of time you hear what's happening to other characters, but you need to make sure your character only acts on what your character knows. It's also great story fodder. One of my main MCs in my fantasy WIP(s) is loosely based on my first D & D character.

Have fun storming the castle!

dclary
08-28-2007, 03:06 AM
Yep.

Sorry.

Nerd.

writerterri
08-28-2007, 03:09 AM
Dorky nerd.

JoNightshade
08-28-2007, 03:10 AM
Yep.

Sorry.

Nerd.

:cry:

Ah well. I think I've come to terms.

BTW, theIT... yes, I was just thinking about how awesome it was for character creation... :)

Danger Jane
08-28-2007, 03:14 AM
do you have a googolplex sided die?

The_Grand_Duchess
08-28-2007, 03:19 AM
I love D&D! I wish I could play it again :( I was awesome! I had a paladin. I was lawful good but I followed my own law.

I was the only girl besides the dungeon master's wife. Good times.

Esopha
08-28-2007, 03:23 AM
I've always wanted to play Dungeons and Dragons, but never got around to it. I am determined to play at least once before I die.

Monkey
08-28-2007, 03:24 AM
Another PC/DM here.

I've played since I was 16.