Status
Not open for further replies.

Arisa81

Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Website
pacificpurple.blogspot.com
Now, I don't mean are you a workaholic, but is writing what you are so passionate about that you do it every moment that you get a chance?

I ask, because although I love to write, I don't find myself doing it as much as I would like. Or as much as I think I should. I am a fairly good writer, I sell work and yet, I could probably spend more hours a day actually doing it. And become somewhat successful. It's becom a habit for me, for example, to not write on the weekends. Not that I actually have anything else to do. Usually we're relaxing at home after going out to run errands, take a walk, or go someplace. Okay, so maybe part of why I don't write as much as I could is b/c I am a tad bit lazy. But I figure if you're passionate enough about something, you do it. Time for me to find my passion in writing again I think, I really do love it. :)

So, is writing your life?

Reaction score
It's the thing I love most and the one constant in my life, so I feel like I owe it something along the lines of, "You've been there for me, now let me return the favour by being as good a writer as I can be."

icerose

Lost in School Work
Registered
Reaction score
Writing is a passion of mine, one aspect of my multi-faceted life, not my entire life.

Azraelsbane

Agony is defeat
Registered
Reaction score
In front of the Almighty, on the wrong side of the
Website
www.granitewindstarr.com
It's the thing I love most and the one constant in my life, so I feel like I owe it something along the lines of, "You've been there for me, now let me return the favour by being as good a writer as I can be."

Couldn't have said it better myself...so I'll just quote you. ;)

MonaLeigh

Wasting time
Registered
Reaction score