Worst Query EVER

Status
Not open for further replies.

NiennaC

Registered
Reaction score
You read it folks. Get the kinks out, time to get all those mistakes and bad sentences out in one, horrible, query letter.

Disclaimer: I got this idea from another website I'd been browsing, and thought it might be fun to do here, too. (I checked around, and I don't think there's already a thread on this, if there is, I beg pardon. I didn't think there was.)

Basically, :Trophy:to whoever can write the worst one. I thought it might be nice also, to highlight why you wouldn't do some of the things you put in your query (for some of the less outrageous things, so that if someone realizes they have that exact thing in their query, they can figure out why we're saying it belongs in the "worst-query" pile.)

K, I'm a little tired tonight, so mine's not super, but here it is:

To Whom it May Concern,

My name is Jilly Betts, and I'm writing 'cause I want you to be my agent. I'm a totally good writer (I've got loads of recommendations from family members and teachers...I even won a contest once in fifth grade).

So, my story is about this girl whose ten and she goes to live with her father after a really bad divorce and realizes that she's a fairy princess and there's this horrible betrayal thing that happens, and she learns this secret, and then the story ends with this marriage. (but it's totally not what you're thinking!)

You've got to read this, because I know someone will eventually pick it up and you'll regret not being this person. So go on, request it!

Love ya,
Jilly

Last edited:

WordGypsy

Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.leahclifford.com
MR AGENT: