Home Remedy Urgently needed!!!! HELP!!!!

reigningcatsndogs

Too sad for words.
Registered
Reaction score
Missing Writer??? May flights of angels carry you
Please do not laugh. Hubby has a bunch of business associates coming into town for a couple of days -- sort of 'career important' shit. Everything has to be perfect, we have to make the right impression (I am not good at this stuff at the best of times!!). The problem is last week I took our dog to the vet and he put her on heart meds and a new diet -- and THAT's the problem. The dog is very...odorously effervescent. I called the vet -- heart health trumps bad gas, and besides, it takes on average three to five days for the food to clear her system so even if I changed her food now it would make no difference. (The also 'don't consider a farting dog to be a medical emergency'). I can't keep her locked up because she panics and barks non-stop (not proper background noise for a dinner party). And yes, it is very bad!!!!! We're talking eye-watering here, even outside becuase she always slips under the table to be close to me.

OMG -- she always sits close to me. I just realized that! Oh crap, they will all think its me! Please or please, someone have some idea of how I can made her stop!!

Perks

delicate #!&@*#! flower
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.jamie-mason.com
I'm laughing anyway, but still, I feel for you. Can the dog go visiting at a sympathetic friend's or neighbor's for the day?

glendalough

Not so new as all that, really
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.amazon.com
Don't feed her for a day. It's totally safe, just don't feed her for a day...vets suggest this as a good way to clean the dogs' system. Then, try boiled chicken and a little rice.

Also, have her eat a little something with some PARSLEY in it. Helps both ends.