PDA

View Full Version : 5 minutes to show/tell how to use a gun. What do you say?

JoNightshade
06-22-2007, 12:25 AM
Okay, let's say you had to show someone how to use a handgun, something like what the police use. Someone who has never shot a gun before. What would you show/tell them? (Without actually firing the gun.)

I have in fact used a gun before, but I am not very experienced and I am wondering how someone with know-how would do it.

Thanks!

Little Red Barn
06-22-2007, 12:35 AM
Safety off--site, squeeze.

alleycat
06-22-2007, 12:46 AM
How to (for an auto) . . . take out the clip, load the clip, insert the clip, chamber a round (the slide), put the safety on or off, how to hold the gun (both hands), squeeze the trigger, warn about recoil so they don't drop the gun . . . and point the part with the big hole towards the target.

JoNightshade
06-22-2007, 12:50 AM
How to (for an auto) . . . take out the clip, load the clip, insert the clip, chamber a round (the slide), put the safety on or off, how to hold the gun (both hands), squeeze the trigger, warn about recoil so they don't drop the gun . . . and point the part with the big hole towards the target.

Ah, great. As far as the clip goes, does it just pop out when you push a button or something? Do you load bullets from the top or bottom? And when you chamber the round, to clarify-- this is just pulling back on the sliding thing on the top of the gun? Can you see the actual bullet when you pull it back?

awatkins
06-22-2007, 01:03 AM
Check this out: How to Load and Fire a 9mm Pistol (http://www.wikihow.com/Load-and-Fire-a-9mm-Pistol)

Sassee
06-22-2007, 01:16 AM

For some reason this made me think of Ranger giving Stephanie Plum instructions on how to use her gun.

JoNightshade
06-22-2007, 01:29 AM
Check this out: How to Load and Fire a 9mm Pistol (http://www.wikihow.com/Load-and-Fire-a-9mm-Pistol)

Oh, perfect. THank you!!!

awatkins
06-22-2007, 04:09 AM
You're welcome. :)

Kentuk
06-22-2007, 09:38 AM