Realtors: Worst Things About Job

Status
Not open for further replies.

Scrawler

Bored fanatic
Registered
Reaction score
Any Realtors, estate agents or spouses of? What are the worst things about the job? Hours, clients, loan process, open houses, paperwork...?
Any funny or horrible stories about your job?

SHBueche

What happened to my LIFE?!
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.ShelleyBueche.com
I'm not a realtor, nor am I the spouse of a realtor, but what would worry me is meeting someone you have never met at a house that is isolated (or during the evening).

CACTUSWENDY

An old, sappy, and happy one.
Kind Benefactor
Requiescat In Pace
Registered
Reaction score
'Buyers are liers and sellers are yellers....'

I was an active agent starting in 1977. (Boy am I old.)

Loved the work for many years. Always stayed 'aware' of my surroundings and never had a problem.

In one of my books I have used real estate agents as victims, just a perfect set up for a bad guy. In all the years I only remember one time where a warning was put out in Tucson and it dealth with being robbed.
Phoenix has had some killed, but not just because they were real estate agents.

The amount of hours and the time of day that one works is truly a good set up for being hit. We were told that if a male called to see homes and you were female.....ask another agent to go along with you. Many female agents left word with the office sec. on when and where they were going, and was told that some offices even had a single male to have his drivers lic. copied at the office before going out with an agent. None in my office ever did that.