Status
Not open for further replies.

ShapeSphere

Hello, Hooray
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.antonypeyton.com
I'm a nosy type and always look at people's profiles. I'm always curious to know more about people I meet or speak to in real life, and the same applies on this forum. The profiles are very interesting and sometimes very amusing to read. It also adds a "face" and personality to the username.

Couple of things to say. If I sound bossy and opinionated - that's because I am. :D

It's worth checking spelling and grammar. Some profiles have "I'm a an journalist/writer/whatever" or other errors. Easy to make mistakes, we all do it, and I know it's just a forum, but... it looks cooler if it's correct... what the hell... I am really bossy.

Some people have nothing in their profile. They've been posting a while, but there's zero info. It's their life and choice of course, and they probably want anonymity, and it's not for me to order them, but that just seems a shame. Feels so empty.

Do you feel the same way? Do you peek at profiles? Or am I just pissing in the wind?

aka eraser

Fish Whisperer
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.frankbaron.com
I rarely do unless it's someone I'm trying to get a fix on because of their behaviour on the board.

By the way, in your profile you wrote:

If I ruled the world...:
I would ban Brussel sprouts.

"Brussel" shouldn't be capitalized.

;)

ShapeSphere

Hello, Hooray
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.antonypeyton.com
I rarely do unless it's someone I'm trying to get a fix on because of their behaviour on the board.

By the way, in your profile you wrote:

If I ruled the world...:
I would ban Brussel sprouts.

"Brussel" shouldn't be capitalized.

;)

It can be. There are alternative spellings.

EngineerTiger

Writing HF Again, Thank God
Registered
Reaction score
Website
grayarmybrat.com