PDA

View Full Version : Is this worth writing about

fdonline
02-18-2007, 05:37 PM
Hi Guys

I want to write about problems people have with their PC's and i want to do a Q&A section where they would give me questions to answer,Im a qualified IT Technician.Can you guys offer me advice on this or where i can look for people who are interested in me to write about this?

Cheers

Brian

PeeDee
02-18-2007, 07:08 PM
Well, there's our tech forum that's down a ways, you could lurk in that. Barring that, you could set up a blog and advertise it on tech web-sites. Beyond that, beats me... :)

Birol
02-18-2007, 07:12 PM
Research markets that are aimed at your audience, confirm they're not already doing something like this, and send them queries?

PeeDee
02-18-2007, 07:13 PM
Oh, sorry, I didn't realize you meant for publication, else I would have given advice aimed toward that... :)

Rich
02-18-2007, 07:35 PM
With my knowledge of that stuff I'd probably be your most avid reader.

czjaba
02-18-2007, 09:06 PM
My opinion is that if the market isn't overcrowded with the items you specifically address, go for it.
By the way, I am more interested in buying a book that tells me exactly what wrong with my computer, than buying a new computer because my old one (after after 1 and a half years) just crashed causing me to lose all of my documents and especially pictures.
And yes, I have 2 desktop computers packed away, both with the original Windows XP, I am sitting here writing on a 3rd desktop, and my laptop is slowly crashing. So, definitely, a book is alot cheaper than a new computer. Especially if the book tells you exactly which software, firewalls, and other protections are absolutely necessary.

This is just my opinion.
Czjaba

Toothpaste
02-18-2007, 09:28 PM