Let's Get Motivated...

Lavinia

Registered
Reaction score
Hi. I am looking to motivate myself and was wondering if anyone would want to join me in setting a few writing goals and then checking in here with each other. There are two weeks left of February and then there is the month of March. That makes about six weeks. Anyone game?

Some ideas;

Words per day
Finish a WIP
Submit
Write every day
Time per week
Find market for...

Whatever works for you! I'll come back later and post my goals here.

Let's Get Motivated! Lavinia

Lavinia

Registered
Reaction score
Goals: February 14 to March 28

1) Write 6000 words a week
2) Finish *A Line in the Sand*

That's it for me. Doesn't look like much, but it is. This is a book I've been working on, on and off for five years. I'm at the point where I just have to finish it. Working on it here and there isn't working. I lose momentum and then it's even more work. Now is the time. This is the year! There are other pieces I am working on too, but I won't put those as goals. I'll just keep working on them. But as for the book, THIS IS IT!

Here's to *the final push*!

Lavinia

johnzakour

Dangerous with a Keyboard
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.johnzakour.com
The only motivation I ever need is knowing that if I don't finish a project I can't sell it. :)

skelly

Kickin it old school, posers beware
Poetry Book Collaborator
Registered
Reaction score
Goals: February 14 to March 28

1) Write 6000 words a week
2) Finish *A Line in the Sand*

That's it for me. Doesn't look like much, but it is. This is a book I've been working on, on and off for five years. I'm at the point where I just have to finish it. Working on it here and there isn't working. I lose momentum and then it's even more work. Now is the time. This is the year! There are other pieces I am working on too, but I won't put those as goals. I'll just keep working on them. But as for the book, THIS IS IT!

Here's to *the final push*!

Lavinia