PDA

View Full Version : So what ARE you reading?

illiterwrite
01-25-2007, 03:32 AM
I just finished The Birth House, by Ami McKay, and am now reading The History of Love, by Nicole Krauss.

(Before the History, I picked up The Memory Keeper's Daughter but had to put it down almost immediately because of things that instantly bothered me about it.)

What are you reading?

jbal
01-25-2007, 03:33 AM
Just got done with Jennifer Government by Max Barry, now reading lost boy, lost girl by Peter Straub. Nosy.

truelyana
01-25-2007, 03:34 AM
Mostly management business books. Very interesting

Carrie in PA
01-25-2007, 03:35 AM
Fiction, I'm in the midst of Moon's Web by Cathy C. Non-fiction, I'm studying Making a Real Living as a Freelance Writer by Jenna.

And no, I'm not just sucking up. :D

jennifer75
I think I'll be reading "The Red Tent" next... if I can manage to read something at all. Wish me luck.

truelyana
I think I'll be reading "The Red Tent" next... if I can manage to read something at all. Wish me luck.

I have that book

Azure Skye
01-25-2007, 03:37 AM
Just finished the Dollhouse Murders and I just cracked The Life and Times of Hercule Poirot open.

jennifer75
01-25-2007, 03:37 AM
Have you read it yet?

truelyana
01-25-2007, 03:38 AM
Yeah, i read it as soon as i bought it

My eyes are totally into the books as soon as i buy them

Isanthe
01-25-2007, 03:43 AM
The Sunlight Dialogues, by John Gardner

and short stories wherever I can find them.

KTC
01-25-2007, 03:44 AM