PDA

View Full Version : Ask questions: Lisa Clark - author of "Think Pink"

Toothpaste
01-22-2007, 09:05 PM
Hey guys! Okay after getting permission from the bigwigs here I am now posting this thread.

On Feb 1, I am hosting the author Lisa Clark on my blog. She is another author with my agency and a really sweet person. She writes non-fiction books for teen girls, dealing with everyday issues along with greater concepts like self-esteem. She was hoping she could do some sort of question and answer thingy on my blog, so what I thought was I would post here, you guys could ask questions of her, I could email them along to her and then on Feb 1 you can visit my blog to see the answers. I figure I'll collect questions till Friday so that she can have some time to answer them.

Sorry if I am not being clear, this is my first time doing something like this, and I just want to be a good host for her.

Here's some more info on her, and please feel free to visit her website, http://www.pink-world.co.uk, as well:

"Lisa Clark is author-girl of Think Pink (http://www.amazon.co.uk/Think-Pink-Lisa-Clark/dp/0007234015/sr=1-1/qid=1167828719/ref=sr_1_1/202-1480948-5676634?ie=UTF8&s=books), a brand new series of feel-good, go-for-it guides for teen girls, Iím an agony aunt for the fabulous Mizz magazine and Iím a freelance writer type tooÖ Iím also a dreamer, a wannabe 60ís icon, a ray of sunshine, a book-reader, a lover of beautifully packaged cosmetics, chocolate and most importantly, a girl who thinks seeing the world through pink-tinted shades is a more than do-able way to live lifeÖ

Yeah, but what exactly does she do?
You mean apart from drooling over stupidly expensive shoes and handbags? Well, Lisa is a:

Agony aunt for national teen magazine, Mizz (http://www.mizz.com/obj/index.php)
Teen consultant/expert for organisations, brands and charities
Freelance journo-girl who writes for magazines both in the UK and the US.