Status
Not open for further replies.

Toothpaste

THE RECKLESS RESCUE is out now!
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.adriennekress.com
Hey guys! Okay after getting permission from the bigwigs here I am now posting this thread.

On Feb 1, I am hosting the author Lisa Clark on my blog. She is another author with my agency and a really sweet person. She writes non-fiction books for teen girls, dealing with everyday issues along with greater concepts like self-esteem. She was hoping she could do some sort of question and answer thingy on my blog, so what I thought was I would post here, you guys could ask questions of her, I could email them along to her and then on Feb 1 you can visit my blog to see the answers. I figure I'll collect questions till Friday so that she can have some time to answer them.

Sorry if I am not being clear, this is my first time doing something like this, and I just want to be a good host for her.

Here's some more info on her, and please feel free to visit her website, http://www.pink-world.co.uk, as well:

"Lisa Clark is author-girl of Think Pink, a brand new series of feel-good, go-for-it guides for teen girls, I’m an agony aunt for the fabulous Mizz magazine and I’m a freelance writer type too… I’m also a dreamer, a wannabe 60’s icon, a ray of sunshine, a book-reader, a lover of beautifully packaged cosmetics, chocolate and most importantly, a girl who thinks seeing the world through pink-tinted shades is a more than do-able way to live life…

Yeah, but what exactly does she do?
You mean apart from drooling over stupidly expensive shoes and handbags? Well, Lisa is a:
  • Agony aunt for national teen magazine, Mizz
  • Teen consultant/expert for organisations, brands and charities
  • Freelance journo-girl who writes for magazines both in the UK and the US.
  • A weekly columnist for Portsmouth Evening News – Lily L’amor’s Guide for Girls