e-books

Status
Not open for further replies.

heartbreaker

My e-book is about ten months away from being published. I know I should be working up a marketing plan, but frankly I don't have a clue how to go about promoting it. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks!
Heartbreaker

weezwrites

Registered
Reaction score
Hi Heartbreaker,
YOu're off to a good start by thinking about this so soon. The biggest PR mistake most authors make is waiting to long to begin their PR plan.

My best advice is to answer the following questions and build a PR plan around the answers:
1. What is your sales goal?
2. Who is your target audience?
3. Where does your target audience hang out, both online and offline?
4. Does your book tie into a trend or cause?
5. Can you create any workshops that target writers?
6. How much time can you devote to PR every week?
7. How much money can you spend?

Those are just some basic things that will get you started. I'm a PR coach for authors and I teach an online class called PR Boot Camp. If you'd like more info, shoot me an e-mail: [email protected]

Good luck!
Louise Ahern

www.louiseknottahern.com
coming soon! Boom!PR For Authors.

Talia

Contract Killer
Registered
Reaction score
veinglory said:
It depends on the genre of book and how it is being distributed?

agree! it would be a good idea to talk to your publisher and/or agent and get some ideas together for promotion

ShannonC_77

Registered
Reaction score
I've been working on an ebook project as well. This site is a gold mine for learning how to build and promote an ebook business: http://www.marketingtips.com/newsletters/ just click on the left hand side to whichever topic you want covered and there are various articles about it.

Talia

Contract Killer
Registered
Reaction score
Thanks for the link - I'll check it out.

I'm based in New Zealand so I've been thinking of creating an ebook so I can sell further afield

ShannonC_77

Registered
Reaction score