Status
Not open for further replies.

Jean Marie

calm waters ahead
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.jeanmariewiesen.com
and it's the pits. just found out the other day her cancer's come back after years of being in remission. it was breast cancer and now it's settled in her spine. she lives in s. cal and it's near impossible to talk to her about it.

I asked her the other night how she's feeling and she asked, "why?"

I said, "the tumor."

she said, "what tumor?"

I said, "the one in your back."

she said, "oh."

I can see this is not going to be easy to deal w/. my dad died 3 years ago from pancreatic cancer. my brother and his family are going to visit this weekend and try to see what's what. being an emt, I've seen this coming for a few months w/ my mom's descriptions and did encourage her to go to a doc. it didn't sound like normal back pain, to me.

I didn't anticipate having to deal w/ another parent's illness so close to losing my dad. kind of feels like I just got over the horror-show of watching my dad die. you know, regardless of what the relationship is, it sucks when they go. it really does. and watching them die from cancer, at home, really sucks.

I don't want to do this. at all. I want to run away.

WackAMole

WTF?!?!
Registered
Reaction score
Jean Marie said:
and it's the pits. just found out the other day her cancer's come back after years of being in remission. it was breast cancer and now it's settled in her spine. she lives in s. cal and it's near impossible to talk to her about it.

I asked her the other night how she's feeling and she asked, "why?"

I said, "the tumor."

she said, "what tumor?"

I said, "the one in your back."

she said, "oh."