Writer's block

Status
Not open for further replies.

lazywritier40

Hi my name is sue,
I have been working on my book for about 2 1/2 years now I am stuck with writiers block and I am having trouble moving on and finishing it. the thing is I really know how I want it to go I am just sure how to get it down on paper can someone help me.

Ol' Fashioned Girl

Hand? What hand?
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.jenniferdahl.com
Hi, Sue! I'm sure you'll find some inspiration here on AW, as well as help with answers to your questions. Poke around, get involved in the conversations in all the areas of interest to you and have a good time. I bet the writer's block will go away eventually.

TwentyFour

practical experience, FTW
Registered
Reaction score
I've been working on my book since 1999, if you can find the easy way to do it, let me know! lol...

I watched Tyra Banks show and got inspired. I watched movies like Thelma & Louise and got inspired. I've heard my favorite song and been inspired. It can come out of mid air and unexpectedly.

ChaosTitan

Around
Registered
Reaction score
Website
kellymeding.com
If you know where the story is going, write the end. At least you'll be writing something, and it may be just what you need to loosen up the muse and tackled everything in between.

wordmonkey

ook
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.writingmonkey.com
Just write.

Write it down.

Sit your butt in the chair and pound the keyboard, or push the pen.

Just write it.

It doesn't matter if what comes out is carp. THAT'S what the edit stage is all about.

Now, close the browser, get out your mss and WRITE.

GO!

NOW!

WRITE!

Why are you still here?

Didn't you just read what I said?

Carmy

Banned
Reaction score
Write! Nothing is carved in stone.

ATP

What happened to my LIFE?!
Registered
Reaction score
People,

Please note that there is a forum, Outwitting Writer's Block, which is where you will find the most suitable home for this type of post.