Poll: Mac or PC?

What type of computer do you usually use?

• Mac

Votes: 15 25.0%
  • PC

Votes: 45 75.0%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

alleycat

Still around
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
We use PCs exclusively at work because the graphics and engineering programs we use don't run on a Mac. Because of that, I use a PC at home as well (even though I often curse Microsoft).

Deleted member 42

I use both, but if you want me to deal with the annoyances that Windows causes, it's an extra 25.00/hour.

Yes, I'm a Mac user ;)

Patricia

California Dreaming
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.freewebs.com
I'm a graphic designer, and I only use PC. I don't know about now, but when I started out, Mac was not compatible to Paint Shop Pro and Word Perfect. I do my best work with those software. I've used PC since windows 95--and can't complain.

Last edited:

MacAllister

'Twas but a dream of thee
Staff member
Boss Mare
Administrator
Super Moderator
Kind Benefactor
VPX
Registered
Reaction score
Website
macallisterstone.com
I'm just extraordinarily selective, is all, Rob.

I'm on a PC, but planning to switch soon.

Roger J Carlson

Moderator In Name Only
Registered
Reaction score
I'm an MS Access database developer. Since there is nothing on a Mac that remotely appoaches the funtionality of Access (don't get me started on Filemaker Pro), I use a PC.

robeiae

Touch and go
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Website
thepondsofhappenstance.com
MacAllister said:
I'm on a PC, but planning to switch soon.
I was gonna switch, too. But the cost difference really turned me off. I got a desktop and laptop from Dell for what it would have cost me to get a laptop with the same features from Apple. Plus, I love Dell's on-site service.

Of course, I'm not doing any graphics-type work, That makes a big difference, I think.

Bubastes

bananaed
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.gracewen.com