Class Action Lawsuit Against PA

Llogan65

Unfortunately, I am one of the many writers who signed with PA before realizing that they were not a "conventional" publisher, which I mentioned in an earlier post. After killing myself to get my book into bookstores (frequently working 10-18 hour days to do so, exclusively on marketing as I've been a full-time writer since 2004) and constantly working to get radio and TV interviews as well as interviews with newspapers and such, the royalty check that I received today in no way reflected my efforts as I've seen my ranking on Amazon rise every time I'm on the radio or do a reading at a local school, etc.! Not to mention the fact that I've advertised my book on quite a few online sites as well! Plus, I was college instructor for many years, and the number of emails I received from former students alone who bought my book during this royalty period exceeds the number of books sold according to PA.

And I'm sure many of you reading this post feel just as cheated if you've gotten your pitiful checks as well.