PDA

View Full Version : The Writing Game

Samuel Dark
08-30-2006, 08:22 PM
Ok, I have been playing a game over at Ted Dekker's forum, andf it has been a huge success. I would now like to bring this game over here:

The game is this: You must challenege someone, anyone who posts here in this topic, by giving them a plot and at least three characters. You must tell then the POV, as well. The reason for this is to give writers something new to write. If someone usually writes action, give them a action plot with love intangeled in the story, and so on. Same with POV -- sometimes we stay with one POV and yet another one works better for a different story.

You can challenge me, but understand I am a full time student in college all ready working on a challenege, so it may be a while for me to get to yours.

if you are challenged, you must do it -- but we will not make you. How do you win? By learning something new. This is for your gain, not ours, so do what you must to learn something new.

And let the games begin.

(it helps to subscribe to this topic, because ppl seem to post a lot and having 20 pages to surf through is a LOT...so yea.)

persiphone_hellecat
08-30-2006, 11:40 PM
No thanks nothing personal against you but I despise Ted Dekker. You can tell him I'm the one who trashed him at B and N.com for House. When he learns to write complete sentences, instead of stupid pathetic fragments, MAYBE I'll read one of his books again. However, I seriously doubt it. I read House, then returned it and got my money back. The most pathetic, worst book I ever read in my entire life. I shudder at the name Ted Dekker and I on general principles I won't play any game that sham author made up. Sorry. Perhaps others will, but I have no interest in anything to do with Ted Dekker. Sorry.

Samuel Dark
08-31-2006, 02:03 AM