a few blog related newbie questions

briliantdonkey

Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.briliantdonkey.blogspot.com
hello all,

I am still pretty new to blogging and quite new to the whole 'share your work stuff and how it works.'

A few questions I have that maybe someone could answer or point me in the right direction to finding the answers. Any help would be appreciated.

1-When you post a story on your blog as I understand it you have just used up the first copyrights on it.

Is anything you post on your blog automatically copyrighted? Or do you have to apply for that somehow?

Once you have put say a shortstory on your blog for instance, is it useless to try and submit it or can that still be done assuming of course you reveal that it has been posted?

- for those of you who have done this/do this do you only do so with stories you have tried and failed to get published or put something up that maybe you think COULD go somewhere?

-while roaming around the blogosphere, I notice a lot of people that do NOT use their real names at all. What are the pros and cons of doing or not doing this?

I probably have 4000 more but can't think of any right this minute.

Thanks in advance for any opinions. I will keep looking to find the answers myself in the mean time.

Briliantdonkey

briliantdonkey

Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.briliantdonkey.blogspot.com
a few blog/.writing related newbie questions

I posted this also in the blog forum. I am not sure if posting in two places is a no no or not but I am not sure which is the best place for it. If so, I apologize.

anywhooooo,

hello all,

I am still pretty new to blogging and quite new to the whole 'share your work stuff and how it works.'

A few questions I have that maybe someone could answer or point me in the right direction to finding the answers. Any help would be appreciated.

1-When you post a story on your blog as I understand it you have just used up the first copyrights on it.