Hi!

• Thread starter MissKathyClarke
  • Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.

mammamaia

hi, backatcha, katie!

i'm oooold now [65!!!], but i had 6 daughters, and i mentor writers of all ages from all over the world, who write just about anything that takes words... so, if you want some help from a weird old lady who does it all for free, all you gotta do is ask...

love and hugs, maia
[email protected]

MissKathyClarke

he he my definition of old is when you can't remember anything anymore so your still young ;) Anyway, I'd love to have a mentor! Thanks for the welcome and I will be sure to email you!!

debakdesktop

Newbie on the Block

Hi, I am an aspiring new writer ready to get this part of my life off the ground. I hope I can get help and inspiration from all of you while I work on my writing goals in 2004.

If there is anything I can do to help you in the meantime (i.e. positive reinforcement, critque, kleenex for those rejected queries) please let me know.

Yvonne
Transcriptionist
Offering a Solution 4 U

qatz

Hi Katie, welcome! Saw your name somewhere here and now hey guess what, I am "meeting" you.
The mamma m. is a good one, you can lean on her! And her pasta sauce, from what I've heard ... yum!
There are actually many good people who frequent this site and all of them want to help youngsters like you. There are other youngsters and first-time writers and there are as you probably have figured out accomplished professional writers willing to share their insights and experience.

And then, of course, there's me. I would be delighted to help you out however possible.

Here's what you should do/

First thing to do is, read "Learn Writing with Uncle Jim" in the Novels board! It is long, but it's worth it. Really. Ask mama. It is oriented toward long fiction, but with a decided tendency to help short fiction writers too.
Then read "Learn Writing Without Uncle Jim" ... same board.