Hi all...

Status
Not open for further replies.

MyrandaWrites

...this place is a treasure chest. I just hope I can add to it from time to time. I'm an new old writer. New because I write like it's my first time, old because I've been writing that way for a long time. I'm putting something on the "Share Your Work" section with the hope that someone can show me my weaknesses (just pick one or two, don't be greedy). One I know of that most confuses me, even though I thought I knew the rules, is paragraphing. It's hard for me to determine where a new one should start. Is the line sometimes fuzzy for any of you, too? Anyway, I'm so glad I found this place. All the talent helped me realize that I'm still that "new" writer, but also convinced me that I will learn much if I keep reading.

Stephenie Hovland

Hi Myranda!

I love visiting here, too. Lots of good advice!
I was recently examining some of my paragraphs for the same issue you mention. When I was in school, I could follow those rules fairly easily, so I think that I can pretty much break them up where they feel right. But, when it's a bit fuzzy I sit and analyze them more.

Hope you enjoy your time here.

Stephenie

RottenLuckWillie

Yes indeed, welcome. The more you look, the more you find here.
rlw

MyrandaWrites

Re: Thanks all ..but..

...rtilryarms...where are these crazies? I looked last night when I posted. I found some likely candidates but couldn't be sure. I knew I'd feel at home when I found them. Meantime I just smile, nod, and back away slowly. Anyway-thanks for the welcome guys. :grin Looking forward to some more good reading here.

RottenLuckWillie

Crazies

Myr,
There aren't too many crazies here, just some. Being one of them, I'm qualified to say this, in general terms that is. Specifically, I'd venture carefully into 'Office Party', though.
respectfully submitted
rlw

LiamJackson

Re: Crazies

Myranda, watch out for "those crazies," indeed!8o