Animal Fiction

C. L. Richardson

Registered
Reaction score
Hey all, I'm sort of new here. I'm writing and illustrating a graphic novel about lions in Africa, so I've been researching them and a few other animals for the past several months. I want to make the characters as real as possible.

Are there any other fiction writers in here who study and write about nature? Or am I in the wrong forum entirely? (I was encouraged to come here by some people in the Novel forum.)

awatkins

Not harboring illegal parrot
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.geocities.com
Hi, C.L.! Welcome. :)

Seems like there were some threads about animals/nature/fiction in here somewhere. Make yourself at home and prowl back through the older posts to see if you can spot them.

Are the lions in your book the main characters?

Fern

practical experience, FTW
Registered
Reaction score
C. L. Richardson said:
Hey all, I'm sort of new here. I'm writing and illustrating a graphic novel about lions in Africa, so I've been researching them and a few other animals for the past several months. I want to make the characters as real as possible.

I'm not a fiction writer and don't know if this will be any help at all because I don't know what you are looking for in portraying your lions, but if you haven't already, you might want to read about the lions that were stalking people. I don't remember the exact info, but can probably get a few bits of info from my husband and son when they get home, unless someone else here can provide quicker info.