Another Newbie - How can I search the entire forum?

Status
Not open for further replies.

WriteRight

Hi Guys

Greetings to you all from the southern tip of Africa. I am a newbie to writing - as yet unpublished, but keeping at it. And it has been great to find such a lively, informative forum.

Is there any way to search the entire forum re a specific topic without going through each and every section? I may have a query that has been covered elsewhere and instead of starting the whole thing all over again, could I search the forum for a reference...?

As a newbie, I am not too sure what the term 'personal essay' means. Does Dave Barry's humour column fit into this category? Or is it more serious stuff?

Looking forward to a long stay around 'The Cooler' :coffee

And thanks to Mammamaia for looking out for everyone!

Fern

search

Hello WriteRight. There is a search button on the page up toward the top. I don't think you will find it on the page you are reading this message, but go back one page to where you clicked to get to this message and see if you can find it.

I think Dave Barry's writing would fall under essays.

maestrowork

Re: search

You can't search the "entire" board at once. You have to do it forum by forum until you find what you want. Yes, it's a hassle and don't expect Google-like efficiency and accuracy.

mammamaia

howdy, writewrite!

you're entirely welcome... what kinda mamma would i be, if i didn't?

love and hugs, mm

WriteRight

Re: howdy, writewrite!

Hi Guys

Thanks very much for your replies and feedback!

I thought that maybe I had missed something in the SEARCH function, as I was looking for a thread on Dave Barry (my absolutely favourite funny guy) and couldn't find anything.:shrug

Back to the forest, Men!

Cheers for now :coffee

aka eraser