This is me

Status
Not open for further replies.

ElonnaT

Hi my name is Elonna and I am a closet writer. Ok well I have been writing all my life but have never finished anything. I actually have a degree in creative writing but work as a computer programmer. I have started so many stories and never finished them over the years, I thought it was time to make a real effort as I love to write (whether or not I have any real talent is yet to be seen). I have started a novel and it may not go anywhere but here on my laptop, but I am going to finish it for my own sanity. I actually have a first draft of a first chapter, a basic character and location outline just to keep things straight in my head and a general idea of where my story is going. This is the most I have ever actually completed on a writing project so I feel really good about it. I am making myself write at least 500 words each time I sit down to write and will do so until I actually write "The End." Many of the posts on this board have been an inspiration to me, I just had to say thank you instead of just lurking all of the time.

I appreciate all the help people are willing to give on this board and those who moderate this board and maintain the AbsoluteWrite website.

Elonna

spooknov

Welcome, Elonna! So glad to have you aboard. And, please, don't hesitate to ask questions. The people here have some wonderful advise, if you should need it. :)

mammamaia

welcome, 'me'!!!

let me know if i can be of any help, ok?... love and hugs, maia

Maryn

You're at an Advantage

Nice to have you join us.

You have an advantage, you know. The skills you take to work every day will serve you very well in organizing a novel. That organization, in its sheer size, can be really daunting.

When you have the basic plot thought through, you can probably write a kick-ass flowchart that will shame any mere outline...

Maryn, plotting drudge

ElonnaT

Re: You're at an Advantage